239 N Long Beach Rd Rockville Centre, NY 11570  Local: (516) 766-7000 Tollfree: (800) 526-7301
Customer Reviews
MORMILE FLORIST INC.
Local Rockville Centre, NY florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5 stars. (151 reviews)
Date: Apr 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

This was the second time that I sent flowers to my daughter from Mormile, once through direct telephone call and once through the website. I prefer the direct call as it provided an opportunity to get personal assistance but the web site was fine as it showed the arrangements to avoid guesswork. The Easter arrangement was far better than expected although both were beautiful. Very prompt service. Fair price. In fact, The Easter arrangement was more than I expected.
Date: Apr 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Everything was excellent
Date: Mar 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

I was so happy to receive the salty basket. It was nice to get something that when you open the basket, you like everything in it. Thank you!
Date: Feb 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

The bouquet was beautiful and still looks fresh.
Date: Jan 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OR

Outstanding.
Date: Sep 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

The order on line was fast and easy the order was delivered exactly the way i needed them and the arrangement was fresh and colorful and the recipient loved them!
Date: Sep 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

ordering online was easy, it was prompt and exact. I was pleased with the process,
Date: Aug 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were beautiful and still lovely three days later
Date: Jun 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

The recipient loved the arrangement and it lasted well beyond a week. Another A+ experience with Mormile.
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Ordered the Fuchsia arrangement for my mother for Mothers day and she was beyond thrilled, and that in turn made me very happy. .wonderful job!
Date: Oct 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Ordering was quite easy and the arrangement was more beautiful than I expected. Another A+ experience with Mormile.
Date: Oct 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Excellent ... very helpful
Date: Sep 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

I TOTALLY loved this place! My (now) husband and I are more than happy with the service and quality Mormile Florist povided on our wedding day and before our wedding as well. Kathy is the sweetest and lovely person we have met and she was so helpful and guided us as to what we needed for our wedding. We couldn't have chosen a better place to do our wedding flowers. They worked with our budget and the flowers were fresh and perfect. So sooo happy and totally recommend it.
Date: Aug 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were fresh, beautiful and visually a delight
Date: Jun 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Flowers were delivered same day I ordered; family enjoyed their beauty and freshness.....will definitely order again for my RVC flower needs!
Date: May 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Very happy with the service and quality of flowers Thank you
Date: May 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were beautiful! Very happy with the arrangement. Thank you!
Date: May 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Flowers were beautiful and fresh. They lasted over a week. Very pleased.
Date: Apr 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Very happy with service, would use again.
Date: Apr 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: BC

always good service - always fresh nice arrangements - thank you!
Date: Mar 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Tha recipient loved the basket! She described it as what I had ordered. I was pleased that it was delivered the day I had requested!:)
Date: Feb 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NM

The flowers were just gorgeous and better than the picture. They were delivered as we we requested. We were very satisfied from NM!
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

fast and reliable. The family was pleased with the flower arrangement.
Date: Jan 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

The recipients always rave about your flowers! Thanks!
Date: Oct 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

I am always completely satisfied with any order I place with Mormile's! Thanks!
Date: Sep 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

I can't say enough about the owner of Mormiles Kathy, she created the most beautiful bouquets for the bride and bridal party. The tables at the westbury manor were beautifully decorated with cylinders of flowers & candles. Kathy made my daughters wedding elegant with her detail to every area that needed flowers. I strongly suggest her for any occasion you have. Our family feels we also made a friend. Thank you Mormiles
Date: Jun 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flower arrangement was beautiful and lasted a week. There was a mistake regarding a box of chocolates that did not get delivered however after I called it was quickly delivered. I was satisfied and would recommend and use mormile again
Date: Jun 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Thanks for sending Cheryl Elkind her favorite bouquet of flowers. It meant a lot to her!
Date: Jun 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Outstanding!! I sent flowers to a coworker from the website. One never knows if what you order online is the arrangement that will be delivered. It was MORE beautiful than pictured....she was thrilled!! Thank you for your prompt service and quality floral design!
Date: May 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: BC

Excellent choice and prompt on time delivery of fresh wonderfully arranged flowers.
Date: May 19, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

My husband sent me flowers through Mormile Florist from Ireland, an absolutely beautiful bouquet!
Date: Apr 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were even more beautiful than expected. Lovely job. Thanks so much.
Date: Apr 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful bouquet...as anything ordered from Mormile always is!
Date: Jan 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

Date: Jan 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: LA

The Scordatos were very happy with the beautiful fresh bouquet!
Date: Dec 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

I sent the pointsettia online from my home in England to my mother. She was delighted and said it is very beautiful and the delivery instructions were followed. I was pleased too to see that your delivery charge so NOT as expensive as other florists, because I shopped around.
Date: Nov 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flower arrangement was gorgeous as usual - I have been a customer for awhile; but, I ordered it to be delivered on Oct. 18th, and you delivered it on Oct. 17th. The recipient was not pleased that it arrived a day early.
Date: Oct 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

My mother LOVED the beautiful flowers you delivered to her on Pine Street that day! Said they were gorgeous, and I am sure they were an appropriate way to say "I remember" since the "occasion" was that she and my late father would have been celebrating their 60th wedding anniversary. Thank you for a job very well done! :-)
Date: Oct 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Beautiful, healthy bouquet !
Date: Sep 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

You delivered a flower arrangement to my aunt, Joan Anthony. She was thrilled and said the flowers were beautiful and fresh. They lasted almost two weeks.
Date: Jul 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

The plant is just beautiful. It came with care instructions that are very helpful.
Date: May 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Although there was a problem with my order getting lost in "the system", and delivery was late, Mormille made up for the error and I am very pleased with the service and quality
Date: May 18, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Date: May 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Lovely flowers. Received three arrangements from you on Mothers' Day. All terrific.
Date: Apr 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful, fresh spring flowers were delivered from my son, daughter-in-law and grandsons. Lovely glass vase and arranged in good taste. Thanks. You never disappoint!
Date: Mar 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Great!! Service and arangement... She loved them...I would use your services again.
Date: Mar 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

Basket of goodies was delivered on time and was fabulous!!
Date: Feb 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IT

Great service. The flowers and the gift baskets were perfect. My wife was really happy. María was great giving me ideas of what to send. I will use this florist again without any doubt. Ordered from Puerto Rico.
Date: Feb 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Always gorgeous arrangements are delivered from Mormile Florist. It's very much appreciated.
Date: Feb 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

The arrangement was beautiful and done so quickly. We were very happy. Thank you!
Date: Jan 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Thank you for the beautiful center piece. I was pleasantly surprised when it was delivered in time for Christmas even though there was no guarantee since I ordered the arrangement so late. Thank you very much.
Date: Dec 08, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

This was the first time I used Mormile Florists and I would recommend them to others. I ordered flowers for the funeral of a friend's father using its website as I was not from the area. Service to funeral home was prompt, and the floral tribute was beautiful. Great job.
Date: Nov 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

I'd ordered my flowers the week before Hurricane Sandy, not knowing how incapacitated everyone would be, and my flowers were supposed to arrive literally on the day the hurricane hit. I figured I'd just let it go since half of Long Island didn't even have power yet. I was amazed when a woman at Mormile called me a few days later (she herself didn't have power at home yet) and asked if I'd still like to have the flowers delivered. My mom (the recipient) still didn't have power, so the flowers were a ray of sunshine in an otherwise grim atmosphere. She also said they were beautiful, and they lasted almost 3 weeks!!! Thanks Mormile, for showing such exceptional customer service!
Date: Oct 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

The original order was accidentally sent one week too early BUT Mormilles corrected the mistake and delivered an additional BEAUTIFUL bouquet on the correct date. I love Mormilles - very honorable place of business!!
Date: Sep 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangement was beautiful - lovely - thankyou
Date: Jul 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Jun 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Very satisfied, would buy from Mormile again
Date: May 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Have used Mormile Florist Inc for many years. Excellent service!
Date: May 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: May 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NM

my mother loved the flowers and they arrived early in the day.
Date: Mar 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: DE

The flowers were delivered just as promised and were beautiful. Thank you very much.
Date: Mar 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Feb 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

My Aunt is always thrilled to get the arrangements from Mormiles. The flowers and plants are always fresh and beautiful. Thank you!
Date: Feb 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

the type of flowers ordered were not included. The flowers were to be delivered on 2/15, did not receive until 2/16. My name and address was very visable on the tag, yet they said they tried to deliver on 2/15 at 3pm, I was at home until after 4pm. Someone had put a different name and apt. no. on the tag. My name and apt. no. are very visable in the lobby of the building. I am not entirely satisfied with the arrangement, other flowers I received from Mormile were very satisfactory.
Date: Feb 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

This florist did a very good job because before sending the plant they called me to ask if another plant color were OK since the one I ordered was not to their standards. I was very pleased because the recipient loved the plant.
Date: Feb 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

I received the flowers late in the evening and now not even 2 days later they are dead. Very disappointed.
Date: Feb 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AL

hi??
Date: Feb 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

As always, my request/order was taken care of efficiently & promptly. I was out of town so was unable to see the arrangement, but sure it was lovely. Thank you.
Date: Jan 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Jan 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Don't fix it,it's not broken John Monaco
Date: Dec 31, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

It was very easy to order flowers online, and they were delivered on time and were very beautiful! The only issue was that I wasn't notified of the out of town delivery (to Westchester). You should explain that another florist will deliver out of the range and you don't really have information on the delivery times, etc.
Date: Dec 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

The plant was beautiful and healthy and the deliever was very personable and pleasent.Thank you for your service.
Date: Dec 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: LA

The Scordato's were very happy with the Thanksgiving arrangement. They emailed me a photo & it was just as I ordered. Thanks & have a Wonderful Christmas! Kathy Hoffpauir
Date: Dec 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Although everyone was as nice as can be, this wasn't a great experience. First, the arrangement I wanted wasn't available, although the website accepted the order. Carmen kindly called to explain which I appreciated, and we agreed that the designer would make a different arrangement. But, the delivery didn't arrive (scheduled for the day before Thanksgiving) so although it was sent on Friday,after we called to see what happened, it missed the occasion it was intended for. Very disappointing experience.
Date: Oct 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

I can always trust Mormile's to follow through on any order. That really means a lot since I am ordering from another state!
Date: Oct 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

As usual your arrangements were the rave of my family's party!
Date: Sep 27, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NV

Fabulous!!!! The gourmet food basket was well received and enjoyed by the recipient. Food was fresh and made up well. I'd be glad to business with Mormile again.
Date: Jul 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

My friend loved the flowers, but she did not realize that they were left on her back porch and did not see them til she let her dog out the next morning. Wish someone had let her know, left a note, or something. Thanks, Louise
Date: Jul 27, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Mormile is very generous and kind- and they do a wonderful job with floral arrangements- always make our Holiday Ball lovely.
Date: Jul 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

it was awesome - i ordered and it was delivered the same day and beautiful this is why we deal with local florists
Date: Jul 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MA

The flowers were for my sister who had surgery. She told me that the arrangement was not only beautiful and radiant with color but that the doctors and nurses were raving about the arrangement as well. A former RVC resident, now living in MA - I still will always come back to Mormile! Thank you so much!! PS: Delivery was PERFECT!!!!!!
Date: Jun 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

I received notice in the AM that the flowers were sent to Betsy. Betsy called in late afternoon saying she just received the flowers.
Date: Jun 18, 2011
Name:

State/Province: WA

I flew in from WA State the day before my duaghter's baby shower and needed to order flowers for the tables. On such short notice, they were not only able to design 3 beatiful arrangments in the containers I brought with me but they delivered them to the resturant on time next day. I appreciate all their help.
Date: Jun 08, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Other than that it took a little longer to receive the arrangement due to getting the right room number in the hospital, the arrangement was very lovely and everyone commented on it.
Date: May 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

My niece said the flowers were gorgeous! Thanks
Date: May 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MA

Date: May 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Great arrangement - great service. Thank you!
Date: May 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

I've used your online service often - it is the best. The arrangements delivered were gorgeous. Thank you.
Date: May 14, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

I received a phone call that the flowers were gorgeous.
Date: May 10, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

As usual, the flowers arrived in prime condition and am still enjoying them
Date: Apr 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

Date: Mar 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Feb 18, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

the flowers are beautiful - FYI - in 1958 you provided the flowers for my wedding - how about that.
Date: Jan 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: PA

Date: Dec 13, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

I received your plant and it is absolutely beautiful.
Date: Nov 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Nov 12, 2010
Name:

State/Province: GA

Date: Aug 24, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were lovely and look beautiful in the basket. Thank you for making my birthday special.
Date: Aug 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

Very good. Easy ordering. Helpful staff!
Date: May 28, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

I always enjoy going into your store. The flowers and arrangements are beautiful and the service is great. I find the staff to be helpful and friendly. The experience on the internet did not disappoint. The flowers were beautiful and delivered on time. The only thing missing was the smile of one of your employees. Keep doing what you do best.
Date: May 23, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: May 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OR

Your flowers are always beautiful. Living so far away from our family it's nice to have a go-to gift that I know my mother-in-law will always love.
Date: May 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MA

Mom was overwhelmed with the beauty of her "Spring Fever" flower basket for Mother's Day. Even though I live out of state, I would never shop from another florist - as she is worth the very best.
Date: May 19, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

Easy to use Website. Prompt notification of delivery
Date: May 14, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

As always, the flowers were beautiful and I am still enjoying them
Date: May 12, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: May 10, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers arrived on time and are very nice.
Date: May 01, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Apr 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

i wish i had been emailed the day the flowers were delivered. i received the email the next day
Date: Apr 09, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Apr 08, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were simply beautiful.
Date: Mar 24, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

My experience was just perfect. Very good. The flowers were delivered on time & customer service was absolutely great. Thank you, Mormile. I will use your services again. Renee Schoenmann
Date: Mar 15, 2010
Name:

State/Province: GA

you guys are awesome. thanks
Date: Feb 24, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CO

Date: Feb 14, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Jan 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangement was very pretty. Great job on short notice
Date: Nov 19, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

I appreciated the clarity of the website and the fact that I was notified of the delivery. I cannot comment on the plant, as I did not see it.
Date: Nov 18, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful bouquet-excellent service
Date: Nov 06, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

Impeccable service. The flowers are Beautiful and unusual. I'm still smiling.
Date: Oct 30, 2009
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Aug 26, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

Always finest service and quality designs and final product. I would never hesitate to use Mormile Florist.
Date: Aug 04, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

Your flowers were beautiful, received many compliments, thank you for a wonderful job.
Date: Jul 28, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

I've used Mormile online for over three years now and they always do a good job.
Flower Delivery To Rockville Centre, NY
See Delivery Areas